Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Viscount Prestige

Viscount Prestige

Hi,

Just a quick question, One of the stop bulbs has blown on my Viscount Prestige and I'm looking to replace it. What voltage and wattage is it?

Thanks

Since you are planning to replace it anyway, just pull the bulb out and check if voltage/wattage is printed on it. You can always check the voltage with a meter. Sometimes the bulbs filament is part of the circuit. For example, if a preset button bulb blows on my Hammond Elegante the preset can not be selected. I have been able to replace them with 12V automotive bulbs. Posting a pic with dimensions would help.
    AS FAR AS ORGANS ARE CONCERNED - I'M A GOOD MECHANIC AND A HOPELESS DRIVER.
    Hammond C3 & M102 & Elegante & PR40. Yamaha D85 & D65 & FS30 & MC600 & GX76. Thomas Celebrity Royale 871, Kawai T5 & E550, Conn 643 & 632 & 552.Lowrey H25R2. Elka EP12. Orla D6180, Wurlitzer 4430 & Omni 7000 & 555. Roland D70 & RA90 . Ferrofish B4000+. Leslie 145 & 705 & 710 & 720

Thanks for your reply

I had pulled it out and sadly, it was completely blank which is why i was asking. I thought automotive bulbs would work but in the end I gave Viscount a ring and they sent me some new bulbs free of charge. Still none the wiser and the ratings though!

The bulbs were not part of the circuit as the organ still works fine without the bulb.

I would love to see more of the posters put their country (location) in the post. One of the fascinating things I find in this forum is how "around the world" everyone is. And surprisingly few from the good ole US of A, where I naturally thought the center of the universe was lodged. Obviously very far from the truth regarding organs. Probably a lot of other things too.
    Roland Atelier AT-90s, AT-80s, AT-60r, AT-20r(2 units), and AT-15(which is an s). Roland VR-760 organ/synth/piano
    Yamaha S-90, PSR-3000, , Kurzweil PC-3x, Casio Privia PX-330
    Moved on: